The Conclusion of One Chapter and Beginning of Another

Entrance PicThe day has come – tomorrow I enter!  I must confess, I’ve put off this post, because I wasn’t sure what to say.  So many thoughts and feelings…

Gratitude and joy, first and foremost, to God for granting me the grace to take these steps across the cloister threshold, and for those He has brought into my life with encouragement and support.  Especially for my family, friends, and those who have so generously supported The Laboure Society.  I would not be here without you.

These last few weeks have been grace-filled – time with family and friends, and a wonderful past few days staying at St. Albert’s Priory and visits to St. Dominic’s in San Francisco.  My heart is full of peace and joy, so much so that this post will be relatively short – some things cannot be expressed in words.

After this post, I will not be able to update or check comments to this blog for a long time, if ever.  My communications with those outside the cloister will be limited and primarily by written letters.  However, my community, Corpus Christi Monastery, is on Facebook and keeps a blog.  Please take a moment to “like” and follow us!  Also their website and contact information may be found here.

I have decided to keep this blog up in the hopes it may encourage others, particularly those who may be discerning a call to religious life but may have doubts or hurdles.  If that is you, I would hope to encourage you with these truths – God is infinite in His love and mercy for you.  You personally.  He created you and knows you better than you know yourself.  Rest in His love and care for you and do not be afraid!  He will give you the courage and grace you need to do His will, whatever it may be.  And the graces that flow will be indescribable.  Trust Him and persevere.

Please say a prayer for me and know, once more, I keep you in thought and prayer.  And as a dearly departed nun would tell me as my visits would draw to a end, we shall meet in the Eucharist.

May God bless and protect you and your loved ones, through the intercession of our Blessed Mother and the saints.

Comments

  1. May God bless you too, Tara, and I hope that one day I’ll see you at Corpus Christi! I’ll say a prayer right now for you. 🙂

Leave a comment