Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy!

It’s the update we’ve been waiting for and I hope you will share my joy  – I am free to enter formation at Corpus Christi Monastery‼  Thanks to the prayers and support of many, and in particular for The Labouré Society and those who generously support their work, my student loans are now resolved and my entrance date is set for November 1st, the Solemnity of All Saints!

The reason for my delay in posting this news is out of the need to line up some things first, including giving proper notice to my employer.  So, please forgive me for not having posted in the last few months, but I hope you will agree I had good reason.

I am beyond excited and happy about being able to enter.  I am so, so grateful for those who helped me along the way, and especially for those who support the work of The Labouré Society – you are making a huge difference in delivering vocations, like mine, to formation.  And there are more who need your prayers and help!  Be sure to check out the current class of aspirants and hear their stories!

I am going to try to post a couple more times before I enter, but time is quickly running out and there is so many details yet to complete before I enter the cloister.  As part of detachment and fostering prayerful silence, I will not have email or internet access – time to rediscover the lost art of snail mail!  Please keep me in your prayers as I take the next steps in discerning and following God’s will.  As always, be assured of my prayers for you.

image

Our Lady of the Holy Rosary, pray for us!

Comments

  1. Congrats and thanks for sharing the news with us! I hope to see you there some day! (I often visit Sr. Mary Isabel.) I’ll say a prayer for your continuing discernment. 🙂

  2. Sr. Mary Catherine Dee says:

    Congratulations my dear Tara! I am so happy for you! I’ve been accompanying you with my prayers all the way. It’s been a long wait but it’s worth it. You can count on my prayers and loving support as you begin your formation as a Dominican Nun.
    Sr. Mary Catherine

Leave a Reply

