Families, Vocations, and Sacraments, Oh My!

holding_ornamental_tree_stock_photo_169080

No vocation is born of itself or lives for itself. A vocation flows from the heart of God and blossoms in the good soil of faithful people, in the experience of fraternal love.  Pope Francis, Message for the 51st World Day of Prayer for Vocations

As my fellow aspirants and I finished the last fundraising class on December 31st, a facet of what Pope Francis described was made evident through you.  Without the prayers, time, and gifts of so many people, like you, we would not have finished as strong as we did.  Thank you.

I, and several other of my fellow aspirants from the last class, are continuing to work with The Labouré Society.  We spent a long weekend in St. Paul, reuniting in person, meeting new aspirants for this class, learning more about the gift and spirituality of fundraising for a mission, and becoming refreshed in Spirit to do the work God has given at in this time of our discernment.

This weekend, I am blessed to be a speaker for a breakout session for high school girls and up at a local family conference.  Inspired by a quote from St. Augustine, my topic is “Choosing Love: The Romance and Adventure of Discerning Your Vocation.”  A weekend full of families, vocations, sacraments, and good meals – what could be better!

Thank you again for your prayers and support, for walking with me on my vocation journey.  I’d love to walk with you as well – drop me a note to say hi and if I can pray for you with any particular needs or intentions.  I look forward to the next six months of this great adventure!

Leave a Reply

