Long-Awaited Visit!

It was exactly one week ago I was flying a red-eye to visit The Laboure Society in Minnesota. At this moment, I am once again sitting in an airport in the wee hours of the morning, this time headed south to California! I am thrilled to be spending a week with the nuns at Corpus Christi Monastery in Menlo Park, California. And I will be there for their feast day – Corpus Christi on Sunday!

While I am there, I will be completely disconnected from cell phone, internet…it takes a bit of adjustment, but is so worth it. I pray this will be a time of retreat, reflection, prayer, and continued discernment. And, of course, fellowship with some amazing women of God!

I humbly ask for continued prayers during the coming week. I will remember each of you in mine as well. See you in a week or so!

Leave a Reply

