Catholic San Francisco, Knights of Columbus and Humble Gratitude

Two wonderful lessons I’ve learned throughout my discernment are a deeper humility and gratitude toward God and those who have stepped forward in support of my vocation.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, the Alaska Knights of Columbus have invited me to be present and meet with their delegates as they arrive for the state convention tomorrow.  Also, George Raine, the reporter with Catholic San Francisco who first contacted me for an interview in January, recontacted me a couple weeks ago asking to do an update on my vocation story.  You can read the article here: http://catholic-sf.org/news_select.php?newsid=27&id=58541.

There have been many others who have been and continue to be supportive and have made various contributions of support on my behalf, whether by direct financial support and/or a willingness to network on my behalf (and some plans that are still in the works, which hopefully I will be able to share with you soon).  Thank you, Jesus, for your grace and the generosity of your people in prayers and deeds.  Keep us in your divine will – this weekend, as we remember World Day of Prayer for Vocations, raise up many new workers for the harvest and inspire your people to provide the encouragement and support they need to freely pursue and fully live out their vocations.

Leave a Reply

