An Evening with Knights

Tonight the Knights of Columbus Our Lady of the Snows Council in Anchorage hosted an evening of fellowship for Knights, their families and any others who wanted to join them.  What a wonderful evening!  Together we prayed the Rosary, celebrated Mass and shared a meal in the parish hall.  Yesterday afternoon, the Knights asked if I wanted to share my vocation story during the meal.  Normally I avoid all public speaking, especially if I have less than one day to prepare, but I accepted the opportunity and said a prayer God would give me the words.

He is ever faithful!  Afterward, I was humbled and blessed by the words and acts of affirmation and support and I am more appreciative than ever of the Knights of Columbus and the charity and service they do for the Church and local community.  May God continue to richly bless them and their families in all their endeavors!

Leave a Reply

