Words To Live By

Whew!  Time has flown since my last post.  Since then, as St. Augustine suggested, I’ve tried to “pray as though everything depends on God and work as though everything depends on” me. 

Work has picked up a bit, but I’m prayerfully exploring other potential avenues for increasing my income, such as using my hobbies and skills of sewing, needlework, and graphic design to make a little money, as well as picking up other part-time work.  I’ve also continued working with the Laboure Society to raise funds and sent in a grant application to Mater Ecclesiae Fund for Vocations (though I realize it is a long shot, given the numbers, and award announcements won’t be made until March).  Nonetheless, I’m leaving no stone unturned and I’m keeping my eyes and ears open to whatever opportunities God presents for chipping away at my educational debt.

Despite all this, there are times when these efforts seem so very, very small.  But I am reminded in prayer that Jesus holds me in His hands and what joy it is to simply rest there!  And I take comfort in the stories of so many saints who faced amazing hurdles, yet by God’s grace, a path was made.  

As always, thank you, dear readers, for your continued prayers and support.  I humbly ask for your continued rememberance, especially in the next few months; be assured, I keep each of you in my prayers as well.

Leave a Reply

