One Step at a Time

My vocation story is full of many steps.  For me, this marks a milestone: actively seeking prayers and financial support for my vocation.

For the past three years, I’ve been discerning a possible calling to religious life, specifically with the Dominican cloistered nuns at Corpus Christi Monastery in Menlo Park, California.  During February of 2010, I spent one month living within the cloister as an aspirant.  And with each step, I feel greater peace and confirmation that this is the life to which God is calling me.

For more information on my vocation story to date, please see “Tara’s Story”; for more information on how you can support my vocation, please see “How You Can Help”.  My hope is that this blog will not only provide information about my vocation, but also provide encouragement to others discerning religious life and information on how others can support vocations in the Church.

Comments

  1. I just found your blog this morning, after reading about you in an article I found on line. God bless you, and I thought you might find it interesting that your blog’s name is shared by that of Bishop of the Diocese of Cheyenne.

    http://bishopsblog.dioceseofcheyenne.org/

Leave a Reply

